20 questions

My new blog crush: A Beautiful Mess invited us bloggers to play this game way back in 2009. I don’t think I even knew what a blog was back then. But I recently stumbled upon it and added it to my Bloggers Block cards and guess what! It was my very first pick.

20140303-075534 pm.jpg

I blooged about this new approach to blogging a few days ago here. This was also inspired by A Beautiful Mess idea. I love getting inspired by other blogs but adding a BluntsBookBlog style to it.

So let the questions commence:

1. Show us the inside of something cute

I went on my first holiday with The Boy to Paris in the summer for my 25th birthday. We visited galleries, lunched in parks and had a wonderfully romantic time. For Christmas he got me the most beautiful scarf from Hermes. Why? To remind me of our trip to Paris together. Could he be more wonderful?

20140303-074729 pm.jpg

20140303-074737 pm.jpg

20140303-074742 pm.jpg

2. What’s the last home cooking you had?

Fajitas. By my dear friend Megan. It was accompanied by her families homemade guacamole. I am going to have to beg her for the recipe. Or if she won’t give it to me I know where she lives and I am prepared to steal it!

3. What do you miss?

Travelling. It is my biggest passion. When I am not travelling it’s all I can think about doing. Where do I want go next? Anywhere. But If I had to pick…

20140303-065559 pm.jpg

Venice Beach. Los Angeles.

4. What makes you laugh often?

I have just started watching Will & Grace again on Lovefilm. It has me howling with laughter. I am a little addicted.

5. What’s your favorite word?

Yes.

6. What are you trying to quit?

Checking my blog traffic so frequently. It has been a hour since I checked it last. Trust me. This is progress.

7. What’s your favorite commercial right now?

I’m lucky to have Sky so I can skip all the TV commercials. However, I do love a good trailer. I saw the trailer for Malificent recently. I am really excited.

20140303-081804 pm.jpg

Check it out for yourself here.

8. Whose style do you dig?

Without a doubt it is Sophia Bush. You might know her from One Tree Hill but I know her as a kick ass female trying to change our planet. She is smart, beautiful but most importantly stands for something. Yes she wears beautiful clothes but I dig her interior design more than anything right now! It is exactly how I imagine my perfect home to be. Can I come crash with you Sophia?

Fotor0303164252 Source

9. Link to a great blog you’ve discovered lately…

Through one of my online blogging communities I came across this blog- kaleidoskopic eyes.
Especially this blog post.
It is written by a chap named Jason. It is a blog of all different bits and pieces. I love reading his men’s fashion posts and have copied a couple of his recipes. But why do I love his blog? His honesty. His truth. His bravery. Equality is something that is close to my heart. Particularly LGBT rights. I may not be gay myself but that doesn’t mean that I can’t beat the drum for change. There is so much change still happen. We have barely scratched the surface. We can achieve it. Thank you Jason for sharing your story.

10. What’s the last craft you made?

I can’t say that I am a natural crafter. I like the idea but in practise…I haven’t done a thing except make birthday cards. Although I will try and give these ago! Dip Dye placemats! These are just what I need for my boozy dinner parties.

DIYPlacemats011

Source

11. A photo of the last happy mail you got.

20140303-075044 pm.jpg

From my gorgeous friend Lianne.

12. Something you’ve got lately?

I used to own a Nikon DSLR. I brought it about three years ago and used it about 15 times. It was too big to fit into my handbag and I really didn’t know how to use it properly.

I sold it to a friend over Facebook and put the money towards a snazzy new shiny tiny camera. The Sony RX100 Mark II. I had to check a Jessops everyday for three weeks waiting for it to come back in stock but when it did boy was the wait worth it! It’s tiny. But the sensor is huge. I have already used it more than my DSLR. And it takes shots that rival some of my best on the Nikon. I can’t wait to learn more about it and share some of the pictures with you.

Find the link here.

 

20140303-062731 pm.jpg

20140303-062828 pm.jpg

13. What are you looking forward to?

To owning my very own dog one day. A rescued one of course. There are so many beautiful animals who have had the worst start to their lives. We can give them love. We can restore their faith in us.

14. Post a recent snapshot of yourself.

1911077_10100296403920978_195352912_o

I met the gorgeous Liliana a week ago. She is perfectly beautiful.

15. Recent Favorite Movie?

PicMonkey Collage

I’m desperate to put something cool and edgy here but I can’t think of anything I have seen since the start of 2014 that has been better than 12 years a slave. It is a beautiful heartbreaking masterpiece and has got the girls that I teach even more excited about our human rights lessons. I teach about modern day slavery and thank Steve McQueen for shining a light on the 21 million people that are trapped in slavery today. May our generation be strong enough to do something about it.

16. Something you’re working on right now?

I am working on ‘owning my own blog’ and moving away from a hosted site. I’m doing a lot of research and making the standard pro and cons list. I am really excited about this project and have loads of ideas but not always sure how to put these into practise. I have joined some wonderful online blogging communities that are all so supportive and give the greatest advice.
If i’m not passionate about something I can’t concentrate on it. I think that it is so important to do something you love. Love your work. Love your ‘off-time’. If you don’t- change what your doing. Follow your calling.

17. If a movie were made about you, who would play you?

Liza Minnelli.

18. What gives you goosebumps?

20140303-065925 pm.jpg

The Boy.

19. Share a new obsession.

Aesop. Without a doubt it is Aesop. I have recently purchased:
Resurrection Aromatique Hand Wash

and

Fabulous Face Cleanser

20. What’s the meaning of your life?

To do good. To inspire good. To help equality triumph. To be kind. To love. To be loved. To smile. To laugh. To say yes. To be inspired. To inspire. To speak the truth. To try. To help change the world. To learn. To teach. To explore the world. To leave a mark in people’s hearts, in people’s minds and on our beautiful and amazing planet.

3 thoughts on “20 questions

  1. Pingback: 5 tips for keeping secondary pupils engaged. | bluntsbookblog

Leave a Reply

