What is on my face today #1

Today I am just popping home to see my parents and to pick up my little Sister Camille and the newest addition to the family…the puppy Coco!!!

Todays make up look is so super quick and easy to do! It’s perfect for those days that you want to look a little more natural, you have no big plans made and you want to save some of your nice more expensive products!

DSC01751 DSC01746

 

The Body Shop: All-In-One BB Cream in 02. £12

DSC01779

This is by far one of my favourite BB creams that I have used. I find that so many BB creams don’t bring much to the party. It’s almost like they are a placebo for us gals who are too scared to go out of the house without anything on our faces.

However, I didn’t find that to be the case with this one. I got the shock of my life when I first used this product because it comes out white! The white cream contains pigment-filled capsules that burst when you apply it to your skin. The Body Shop claims that these will transform to suit your skin tone. I’m not sure what I make of that but the shade: 02 suites me just fine. It has a light coverage and leaves my skin feeling hydrated. I must confess that I only use this product on good skin days!

I will normally use a brush for foundation but get a much better result out of BB creams when applied with a finger!

DSC01753 DSC01754

Nars: Radient Creamy Concealer in Honey. £22

DSC01780

 

This is one of the newest additions to my make up collection and I am honestly loving this product! It has a medium to high coverage which I think is so important in concealers. Whats the point of a light coverage when you are trying to conceal stuff!! It blends so beautifully so you don’t need to whack on a huge amount of product to your face. This means that I get no cakey face and no creasing.

When I get tired I get the most noticeable dark baggy eyes. And whilst this can’t get rid of the physical bags it does one heck of a job getting the darkness to look light and radiant and it makes me look like I have had a few more hours sleep than I actually have.

I have this in the colour honey. When the lady in Space NK was matching this to my skin I was all like ‘wooo girl that is orange!’ Actually I was wrong and this is the perfect shade for me when I have got other products, especially my Nars foundation, on my face!

Today I used my fingers to apply this product. If using on top of foundation I will use my Real Techniques foundation brush!

Rimmel: Wake me up Concealer. £5.49 in Soft Beige.  (Selected Rimmel products are currently on offer in boots for 2 for £10.)

DSC01781

I tend to use two concealers at all times! This is pretty much the same colour as my Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer but I find this to have a more liquidy texture if that makes sense. This is also full coverage and does a pretty decent job at giving you a more bright-eyed, bushy-tailed look. This is quite similar to the Nars one above in many ways and may be a more affordable option for some people.

I pair this with the Nars to really dispel all blemishes, spots and pigmentation issues that I may have. The two together really do illuminate under the eye and simply make me feel much better about myself!

dsc01758

Charlotte Tilbury: Filmstar Bronze and Glow facescuplt and highlight. £49

DSC01759

O my goodness I am a sucker for a duo face product. O my goodness I am even more of a sucker for one that looks and works so beautifully as this. I will not go into a full review here because this bad boy my friends deserves a whole post of its own! One will be hitting Blunt blogs sooner than soon!

I apply the sculpt with my Real Techniques buffing brush and the highlight with the Real Techniques contour brush.

DSC01763

Mac: Eyeshadow in Jest. £13

DSC01764

In my opinion this is one of Mac’s most beautiful everyday eyeshadows. Jest is a frost/shimmer barely pink colour. I find that this provides the perfect base for a simple look like my one today. I like shimmer shades a lot! They make you look perky and add a little bit of party time to your face. I really do love Mac eyeshadows. They have amazing pigment, blend beautifully and have more colours than you could shake a stick at. As you can see I have really hit the pan with this one! Which means I will soon need to skip all the way to the nearest Mac Store to restock this beauty!

I apply this product with my Mac 239 brush and blend it with a Mac 217.

DSC01766

Stila: In the Light Eye Shadow Palette. Colour used: Sunset. £25

DSC01767 DSC01768

I took the colour Sunset from my much-loved Stila n the light palette and used it in the crease of my eyelids. Sunset is a shimmery canyon pink and works beautifully with Mac’s jest. I like to use a slightly lighter shade in my crease on days like today as I’m not looking for a blinged up look at all but just a sulbtle prettiness. It blends beautifully. It is also a gorgeous colour to use all over the lid on a date night!

This is also a much-loved palette full of some beautiful matt and shimmer neutral shades.

DSC01773

I apply this product with my Mac 239 brush and blend it with a Mac 217.

 Rimmel: Wonder’full mascara with Argan oil. £7.99 (Selected Rimmel products are currently on offer in boots for 2 for £10.)

DSC01771
This is such a lightweight mascara and there is no way that I would use it on a full make up day! To be honest I was a little bit disappointed when I purchased this mascara as I wanted to use it for nights out! I prefer my evening mascara to have a little more oomph and pawham to it but I can’t deny that this gives a really fluttery natural pretty eyelash for a minimal makeup daytime look.

I curl my eyelashes with eyelash curlers from Tesco! They cost £2.99 and get the job done!

theBALM: How ’bout them apples? Cheek and lip cream in the shade Pie $32

DSC01775

I got this product in one of my BirchBoxes and today is the first day that I have tried it! The full size product comes in a palette with six colours that all look very similar and the creams can be used on your cheek or lips. I am not a massive fan (read: don’t really now how to use it) of cream blushes so I have only tried it on my lips. It’s a pretty colour but it does not hang about for the hugest amount of time once applied so I think that I will not buy the full size of this. Fun to give it a go though! I love a barely there lip look. This would have been much better in a stain! It is an American company but does have an EU online store and you can buy it from the Birchbox UK online store.

The best bit about this product? The hunky cowboys on the packaging!

And that is the complete look! Let me know if you have any minimal make up must have products that I need to know about!

DSC01749

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “What is on my face today #1

  1. Pingback: What’s on my face today? #2: Spring matte eye with nude lip | Blunt Blogs

Leave a Reply

