September moments.

September was a mixed month.

I was so anxious about returning to work as I had burnt myself out a little at the end of the school year.

This anxiety was short lived (although is comes back every now and then, like a long lost friend…)

Work wasn’t as bad as I though it might be. Especially as I am starting to master ‘ sorry. I would love to but I just don’t have the time.’

IMG_2202

The hardest part was having to say goodbye to this little girl. Who I have fully fallen in love with. But I have visited her every week and she even came for a weekend sleepover.

IMG_2326

It’s also the month I turned vegetarian properly!

IMG_2315

It had left me feeling more energetic, healthier and I have discovered some truly wonderful new recipes.

IMG_2246

IMG_0604

Vegan Chana Masala

 

It’s not only new foods and a new way of eating that I discovered but also many other new places. Including my all time favourite hairdressers- Michael Van Clarke. What did I do before?

IMG_1963

IMG_2206

IMG_2252

IMG_2386

 

IMG_2210

IMG_2387

I may have been back for one too many blow dries!

I returned back to one of my favourite places in the whole of London- Kokos on a guilty pleasures Saturday Night. The only place in the world where it is acceptable to dress up like this:

IMG_2401-0.JPG

One of the greatest things that I have done this month is fully getting back into blogging. I finally hit 15,000 views.

IMG_2405

And have continued to blog for a fair few weeks. Which, is a huge move from the half a year bloggers block I had previously. I feel inspired, creative and I am enjoying it immensely again.

Of course I once again spent far too much money this month –  mainly on beauty and skin care products!

IMG_2295IMG_2436IMG_2418IMG_2308

These aren’t even half of all the new products that I purchased last month…whoops!

I collect quotes like a mad woman and these are some of my favourites that I screen shot this month:

IMG_2414.JPG

IMG_2284.JPG

IMG_1974.JPG

IMG_2092.JPG

I cam across a new favourite blog: We Need To Live More! Whenever I need a dose of blogging inspo I hit it up! It is wonderful and it’s content is a beautiful mixture of topics that light a fire of inspiration deep within my being.

IMG_2218.JPG

What an amazing month it has been. But I am ready to leave it behind and embark on some glorious new adventures in October. Bring on Halloween, two concerts, the GBBO final and making new memories with all the people I love.

Let me know what you are excited to do in October!

I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

