Change of season favourites

I sat down today to write my October favourites but then I thought this is actually one of my favourite times of the year.

So instead of doing a monthly favourites this month I thought that I would do a change of season favourites. When the seasons change my heart sings a little song. I just love this time of the year so much.

I love hot weather. I miss the heat of the summer already but I also love the cosy nights and layering of clothes that Winter brings. I love how it get darks early so you can light candles at 4pm and get straight into your PJs when you return from work.

Make up:

Rimmel- Kate Moss lipstick in 107 £5.49

PicMonkey Collage lip

lip

This is new to my lipstick collection and I love it and pretty much haven’t worn anything else on my lips since I brought it. I love how versatile it is. It can be lightly applied and rubbed in with a finger to give it more of a subtle day time stained look or really built up for a vampy night time look. It is a dark berry red with blue tones so it makes your teeth look super white and your lips super great!

Max Factor excess shimmer eyeshadow in Copper and Bronze £7.99 each

eyeshadow collageswatch

I die for these eye shadows. The perfect dupe for my much more expensive (but also much loved) Estee Lauder cream pots. They have a moose like consistency that dries after a few minutes. Doesn’t look creasy and remains looking shimmery  all day long. I don’t think it will be long until I own all of the colours. I think the colours Crystal and Pearl will be the perfect tear duct highlight! I own both Copper and Bronze and I have worn them almost daily. I love shimmery make up as we get to the party/festive season.

 

Bath-

lush

I think that having more baths might just be my favourite thing about colder weather!

Lush Bath Bombs- Shoot for the Stars £3.50

This was so beautiful I ended up staying in the bath for 1 hour and 45 minutes because I didn’t want the pain of unplugging the bath and all the beautiful midnight blue glittery water disappearing. Lush glitter is so clever. It isn’t mad eof plastic so doesn’t stick to your body or hair at all. Mind BLOWING! It smells sweet and delicious. Just gorgeous!

Lush Bath Melt- Star Light, Star Bright £3.50

This is lime and ginger scented which makes it smell fresh but also warm and spicy. I like a bath melt as you get to watch it bomb around your bath for longer than you would with a bath bomb. It contains shea butter and coconut oil which leaves your skin super smooth and the ginger, lavender and lime fragrance is meant to inspire imagination and positivity. I’m wasn’t sure if it would but I used in last night and I’m writing my first personal blog post in a month! Magical stuff!

Skincare-

Sarah Chapman Overnight Facial £45

sarah chapman

I’m a huge Shakespeare fan. One of my most favourite lines that he ever wrote is: ‘We are such stuff as dreams are made on’ Well I may not be but Sarah Chapman and her Overnight Facial is the most dream worthy thing that I have ever put on my skin. Gone are the days of dehydrated drab looking skin and instead I wake up looking fresh, more wrinkle free and my skin feels honestly better than it ever has done before. I have read many reviews about this product which of course I am going to do if I’m going to pay £45 for the product) and people have said that they only use this 2-3 times a week to save it. Now I don’t belive in all of that. If I buy an expensive product I am going to use it daily so it can make a bigger impact. . I believe in consistency and regular use! This has transformed my skin. My skin becomes a lot dryer as the weather gets colder so this is perfect for our colder months.

Hair:

Collab Invisible Dry Shampoo in Rio £3.50

colab-dry-shampoo-review-a-model-recommends

Not only does this smell gorgeous but it also works. No longer is my dark hair streaked with grey dust. Instead it looks cleaner, smells better and looks like my hair! I had a quick sniff of all the scents and I liked this the most. It smells like I have stuck my head in a pineapple. Who wouldn’t like that? At only £3.30 for 200ml it is a complete bargain! I use a lot more dry shampoo in the winter months as I don’t want to leave the house with wet hair!

Fashion-

Whistles Felt Fedora Hat in Grey  £60

PicMonkey Collage hat

 

I have only just become confident enough in my personal style to start wearing proper hats! I saw this in Whistles and wasn’t sure if I could pull it off but my lovely friend Cat convinced me to get it so get it I did! I am so glad that I did. It is just the most gorgeous hat that I have seen around at the moment. You can get it in black, navy or grey. I opted for grey as I like dhow the band around the hat was a different colour. I think that I am going to get an awful lot of wear out of this!

What are your favourite things at this time of the year?

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Change of season favourites

Leave a Reply

