Books TBR this Winter

Winter is here. I have to wake up 5 minutes early to make sure I have time to de-ice my car, I am layering up clothes, my beloved winter hats are dusted off and are keeping my ears nicely warm.

It’s getting darker quicker, is far to cold to be sat outside with wine and good company and I am having a scary number of baths.

It also means that I have more time for reading.

Reading will always be my number one hobby. I may not be able to read books as quickly as I did when work didn’t take over my days but I am blessed to be a teacher and to have the extremely amazingly long holidays.

The Christmas holidays are quickly approaching…7 days…and I am spending the majority of it at my parents home.

That means I have to pack all the books that I am intending to read during that period and that means I have to put in some serious thought into what ones to take. The perfect mix of genres, some that are light hearted and some of the more dense boks that I wouldn’t manage to get through in term time.

I keep my TBR book lists in the back of my diary and I thought that I would share it with you. Some of my first subscribers may love this post as it may take you back to the days of Blunts Book Blog and not just Blunt Blogs.

So here it is Ladies & Gents…

My Christmas TBR list.

  1.  Finish Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie 
  2.  Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham
  3. Still the Mind: An Introduction to Meditation by Alan Watts
  4. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  5. And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

I can’t wait to get stuck into and review these books for you.

What are you planning on reading this festive period?

IMG_0678-1.JPG

One thought on “Books TBR this Winter

  1. Pingback: It’s Out With the Old & In With the New…January Goals | Blunt Blogs

Leave a Reply

