It’s Out With the Old & In With the New…January Goals

10 cool points to you if you worked out that the title of this post is a lyric from High School Musical 2!

There is nothing that I love more than the start of a New Year! The slate is wiped clean and you are allowed to make new mistakes and the possibility of achieving all that you have ever worked for is renewed.

I have decided to stick with my monthly goal settings rather than attempt New Years resolutions I know me! I will never ever stick to them!

So here they are my first ever monthly goals for 2015:

photocaa71g1v

1. Check all links and pictures in old blog posts work.

Last month I set myself the goal of archiving/categorising all blog posts. I deleted 100s of rubbishy ones but in the process found that many links and pictures in some of my posts no longer worked. This is the month of making sure that they do!

2. Exercise 3x a week. That’s 12x a month!

Like most people I want to get fitter. It’s not going to happen overnight. I think 12 times is manageable! If I do it I will treat myself to something nice… probably makeup.

3. Clean & Organise Kitchen cupboards.

At the start of each year I like to clean my flat. I don’t like to wait until Spring. Get it done now! Tidy flat- Tidy mind!

I’m going to do one room (I only have 3) a month!

4. Cook 4 new dishes.

I got a lovely new vegetarian cookbook for Christmas from my parents. (To see what else I got click here.) I want to try one new dish a week from it this month!

5. Read & Review The Night Circus and The Mountains Echoed.

In an effort to save money I am going to try to read more. These are the two books I ave left on my Winter TBR list. Bring them on!

What goals have you set for yourself this Month/Year? Please leave your links below I would love to check them out and maybe a few might inspire me for my February Goals!

Happy New Year! Lets make it amazing!

Sophie x

6 thoughts on “It’s Out With the Old & In With the New…January Goals

    • Thank you so much for dropping by and leaving a comment. I’m glad your making monthly goals too and hopefully you will blog about them as I would love to see your progress.
      This comment has really made my day
      xx

  1. Pingback: February Goals | Blunt Blogs

Leave a Reply

