February Favourites

Its that time of the month again…February Favourites time. These really are some of my favourite posts to write and to read so make sure you comment below with lots of links to your monthly favourites posts! I have to do a mega quick apology for being away for pretty much the whole of January and February. The start of this year has been a big transition for me personally and I wasn’t in the head space to sit down and be all chirpy chirpy with you guys…I would have just dragged you all down with me! And then when I finally felt able to sit down and write a post I realised I had lost my camera charger and as I like to do my own photography for each post I didn’t want to send out a post into the world that I wasn’t fully happy with. So here I am, feeling happier and fully charged- both camera, body and mind.   Skin & Hair 1. Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Thirst Quenching Serum £29 caudalie Having finished (and not being overly impressed) with the Sarah Chapman Skinesis I, I was on the prowl for another Serum. I had £30 pounds to spend on my Birchbox account so I thought that I would give the Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S Thirst Quenching Serum a try. And boy am I glad that I did! It is the sort of product that you notice the change that it makes to your skin immediately.  It has a much creamier consistency than the Sarah Chapman Skinesis I and I felt like it actually did something. It sinks in almost immediately and I just adore massaging this into my skin two times a day. My skin has never felt softer, more hydrated and when I do the little skin test when you push the apple of your cheeks softly up (like they do at a Kiehls counter) all the little dehydration lines have disappeared. I have been using this for the past month and the change has been remarkable. TRY IT! 2. Omorovicza: Queen of Hungary Mist £46 hungary Having followed the guru of skin care- Caroline Hirons for the past million years I have truly learnt that moisturising in layers is super duper important. I like to prep my skin for layer upon layer of moisturisation with this divine product. Now it is pricey! Will I repurchase it? Not straight away…due to trying to save the $$$ for this summer holiday and all the adventures that it promises…but I will buy it again sometime. I use it twice a day after cleansing and before I use a serum. The smell…spa like, the result…calming, especially after using a clarisonic on the skin. Worth the money, worth the hype just a bit out of my price range for continuous repurchase. 3. Toni&Guy: Nourish Reconstruction Mask £6.49

toni

My hair is long. My hair gets knotty. My hair does not get greasy. I use heat products as I mentioned in my January Favourites post. My hair needs nourishment and this is my current choice. Its thick, and I apply it all over not just to the lengths of my hair.  I wash my hair with my OGX Coconut Water shampoo and then slather this all over and leave it as I soak in the tub for anywhere between 20 minutes and 4 hours (yes I occasionally do have 4 hour baths), wash it out and hey presto it looks like I have salon finished hair. Just as good as the Philip Kingsley Elasticizer that I was using…and over £20 cheaper. Make-Up 1. Mac: Woodwinked eyeshadow £10 woodwinked   This has been recommend to me by everyone. YouTube make-up gurus, ladies in store, people passing by on the street. So I decided to add it to my Mac palette and now I almost use this daily. It is 100% my go to shade for any lip colour, any hair style, dressed up, dressed down. I blend it with a bit of Mac’s bronze in the crease and a bit of Wood winked under the lower lash line and BOOM Olsen twin bronzy eye perfection.  It is shimmery but not too in your faceI also use this with my Smudge proof eyeliner in Damsel (Browny/Black).  I could not recommend this more. 2. Laura Mercier Silk Crème Foundation in Rose Ivory £35 lm I am the type of girl to use just one foundation. I am also the type of girl who wants to try every single foundation that has ever been created. So I am starting to branch out. NARS Sheer Glow is still my holy grail go to foundation but this is coming in at a close second. Perfect for days when I want a full coverage and to hide my face from the world…days like today HELLO CHIN PIMPLE! This is quite thick when squeezed out of the tube but when blended into the skin with a Real Techniques Expert Face Brush gives the most flawless finish. Just delightful! 3. Rimmel: Wake Me Up Concealer £5.49 wake me This is by far the best high-street concealer that I have ever used. It is super radiating, good coverage and not to thick like another raved about High Street concealer that I have used and didn’t like *ahem collection ahem*. I tend to use this underneath the eye in the bag region because ain’t nobody got time for walking around with eye bags bigger than their Mulberrys! I use it on blemishes as well if I am in a rush or don’t have my trust Estee Lauder to hand and it does a great job. I tap it in with my ring fingers or use a Real Techniques deluxe crease brush to blend it in. But I defiantly get the best, crease free results when I use a damp beauty blender. It’s a constant repurchase and as you can see from the picture it is clearly very loved!   Non- Beauty 1. Suits One word…the two main male characters Harvey and Mike…well that was actually 8 words and 6 full-stops! The show is pretty good to! 2. Paris: Merci merci Having just got back from Paris with my Mother Darling I am back in love with one of my all time favourite stores: Merci. It is the most gorgeous concept store in the North of the Marais region in the centre of Paris. Their used book café is to die for (they serve wonderful dippy eggs with soldiers) and you can buy used books…I DIE! Think Anthropologie but dare I say it…a bit cooler. They stock stationary, home ware, fashion and the most gorgeous jewellery. Most of it is pretty expensive but I can’t resist to pick up a few goodies each time I visit. I mentioned above that I am trying to curb my outrageous spending habits so I went for two of the cheapest priced products that I fell instantly in love with. Jumbo matches and 2 adorable bird egg cups! Could that be the most random mini haul ever? 3.Whistles: Rivington Lizard Chain Clutch in Black £80 whsitle I have had this bag for over two years. It was the first chain clutch bag that Whistles came out with and they have now become somewhat of a cult item. I’m not convinced I have the Lizard Skin…I think it is the Snake Skin but that is no longer available but the Lizard is super similar. I use it on nights when I think things may get a bit messy. Think: skipping around the dance floor, shots with friends, karaoke, and running down the Thames. You can easily sling it across your body and it is super lightweight that you forget it is there. It fits absolutely everything that you would ever need in it and it has become one of most reliable but still gorgeous purchases (well I actually got it as a present!) So there you have it, another monthly favourites done! Remember to tell me what you have been loving this month. Here is to March and the start of the Easter holidays!

3 thoughts on “February Favourites

  1. Pingback: March favourites | Blunt Blogs

Leave a Reply

