So Long Farewell…i’ve gone self-hosted.

Find me at: www.sophieblunt.com

O my goodness. I can’t even begin to explain just how weird it is to be sat here writing this post right now.

I sat down on the very last day of 2012 and started to write a blog about books and a few of my muddled thoughts on the world. I stayed up all night teaching myself about formats, themes, featured images and categories. As the blog progressed I decided to blog about a wider range of subjects as I wanted the blog to represent all the different sides of me.

I had never even heard of a blog before the 31st December 2012. I thought that I was a pioneer and the whole world would follow. I laugh now as I realize just how wrong I was.

I fell in love with the art of blogging. How personal it is, how you could interact and respond with other people from all over the world and the sense of community that comes with that.

I have been blogging off and on for over two years now and I can’t brag that I have been consistent at it. In fact I have been quite the opposite. I know that most people decide to go self-hosted when they have a larger following and some of the biggest blogs out there have remained on a free platform. But this is a goal that I set for myself quite sometime ago and I wanted to achieve it sooner rather than later.

I can’t believe that this is the last time that I will be posting on Blunt Blogs as I have also decided to change my blog name to Sophie Blunt, my full name, as it just adds another layer of closeness between me and my readers. I have wanted to change the name for a long time now actually and I thought that this move would be the perfect time to do it.

You can now find me at: www.sophieblunt.com

AHHHH IT FEELS SO UNREAL EVEN TYPING THAT!

I hope that you love the new site. I really do. I would also really appreciate any feedback that you might have for it. At the time of writing this, it is not perfect! I need to figure out the best size for my featured images and continue to update links. Every rule book is probably screaming at me, telling me off for not waiting until it is perfect before I release it to the world- but it will never be perfect and I am just too god darn excited about it.

I will be migrating my followers after I publish this post so hopefully you will all be coming with me on the next part of my journey.

Goodbye Blunt Blogs. I am so proud of you. You have taught me so much and I will always love this little piece of the internet that we have carved out together.

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

